Polaroid

Yesterday received my new ‘old’ SX-70 Polaroid from e-bay. It’s not easy to find Polaroid film these days but thanks to the old-school lovers it’s possible. Of course e-bay is always a good place to look for but The Impossible Project is the place to go (got the irony?). But if you prefer the real deal certainly you can find a couple of stores in your own city that sell this type of film.

(note: the above picture isn’t mine but I bought in Australia. In fact is a magnet. Honestly don’t remember the artist name but if I do find it on my travel notes I’ll post it immediately!)
_________________________________________________________________________________________

Ontem recebi a minha ‘nova’ Polaroid SX-70 comprada no e-bay. Hoje em dia não é fácil encontrar cartuchos para estas máquinas mas graças aos amantes do retro, é possível. Claro que o e-bay é sempre um bom sítio para procurar mas caso sejam adeptos das compras on-line o The Impossible Project é o site a ir. Caso não confiem nas vendas digitais e o que gostam é mesmo do contacto real, em Lisboa, há pelo menos duas lojas que vendem: a Colorfoto e  a loja JVAlves, ambas com opção online ou loja física.
Agora, divirtam-se!

(nota: a fotografia em cima não é da minha autoria mas comprei-a na Austrália. Na realidade, é um iman que tenho no meu frigorífico. Sinceramente não me recordo do nome da fotografa mas prometo que se o encontrar nas minhas notas de viagens eu incluo logo aqui!)

Leave a Reply

